BAFTA Winners 2013 In Full


Best Film

Les Misérables
Life of Pi
Zero Dark Thirty

Outstanding British Film

Anna Karenina
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Les Miserables
Seven Psychopaths
Skyfall – WINNER

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Bart Layton (director), Dimitri Doganis (producer) – The Imposter –WINNER
David Morris (director), Jacqui Morris (director/producer) – McCullin
Dexter Fletcher (director/writer), Danny King (writer) – Wild Bill
James Bobin (director) – The Muppets
Tina Gharavi (director/writer) – I Am Nasrine

Film Not in the English Language
Amour – WINNER
The Hunt
Rust and Bone

The Imposter
Searching for Sugarman –WINNER
West of Memphis

Animated Film
Brave – WINNER

Michael Haneke – Amour
Ben Affleck – Argo – WINNER
Quentin Tarantino – Django Unchained
Ang Lee – Life of Pi
Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty

Original Screenplay
Django Unchained – WINNER
The Master
Moonrise Kingdom
Zero Dark Thirty

Adapted Screenplay
Beasts of the Southern Wild
Life of Pi
Silver Linings Playbook –WINNER

Leading Actor
Ben Affleck – Argo
Bradley Cooper – Silver Linings Playbook
Daniel Day Lewis – Lincoln – WINNER
Hugh Jackman – Les Misérables
Joaquin Phoenix – The Master

Leading Actress
Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty
Marion Cotillard – Rust and Bone
Jennifer Lawrence – Silver Linings Playbook
Helen Mirren – Hitchcock
Emmanuel Riva – Amour – WINNER

Supporting Actor
Alan Arkin – Argo
Javier Bardem – Skyfall
Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master
Tommy Lee Jones – Lincoln
Christoph Waltz – Django Unchained – WINNER

Supporting Actress
Amy Adams – The Master
Judi Dench – Skyfall
Sally Field – Lincoln
Anne Hathaway – Les Misérables – WINNER
Helen Hunt – The Sessions

Original Music
Dario Marianelli – Anna Karenina
Alexandre Desplat – Argo
Mychael Danna – Life of Pi
John Williams – Lincoln
Thomas Newman – Skyfall – WINNER

Seamus McGarvey – Anna Karenina
Danny Cohen – Les Misérables
Claudio Miranda – Life of Pi –WINNER
Janusz Kaminski – Lincoln
Roger Deakins – Skyfall

William Goldenberg – Argo – WINNER
Fred Raskin – Django Unchained
Tim Squyres – Life of Pi
Stuart Baird – Skyfall
Dylan Tichenor, William Goldenberg – Zero Dark Thirty

Production Design
Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer – Anna Karenina
Eve Stewart, Anna Lynch-Robinson – Les Misérables – WINNER
David Gropman, Anna Pinnock – Life of Pi
Rick Carter, Jim Erickson – Lincoln
Dennis Gassner, Anna Pinnock – Skyfall

Costume Design
Jacqueline Durran – Anna Karenina – WINNER
Beatrix Aruna Pasztor – Great Expectations
Paco Delgado – Les Misérables
Joanna Johnston – Lincoln
Colleen Atwood – Snow White and the Huntsman

Make Up & Hair
Ivana Primorac – Anna Karenina
Julie Hewett, Martin Samuel, Howard Berger – Hitchcock
Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor, Rick Findlater – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Lisa Westcott – Les Misérables – WINNER
Lois Burwell, Kay Georgiou – Lincoln

Mark Ulano, Michael Minkler, Tony Lamberti, Wylie Stateman – Django Unchained
Tony Johnson, Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick, Brent Burge, Chris Ward – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Simon Hayes, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson, Jonathan Allen, Lee Walpole, John Warhurst – Les Misérables – WINNER
Drew Kunin, Eugene Gearty, Philip Stockton, Ron Bartlett, D. M. Hemphill – Life of Pi
Stuart Wilson, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell, Per Hallberg, Karen Baker Landers – Skyfall

Special Visual Effects
Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Peter Bebb, Andrew Lockley – The Dark Knight Rises
Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, R. Christopher White – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer – Life of Pi – WINNER
Nominees TBC – The Avengers
Richard Stammers, Charley Henley, Trevor Wood, Paul Butterworth – Prometheus

Short Animation
Here to Fall
I’m Fine, Thanks
The Making of Longbird – WINNER

Short Film
The Curse
Good Night
Swimmer – WINNER
The Voorman Problem

EE Rising Star Award
Elizabeth Olsen
Juno Temple – WINNER
Suraj Sharma
Andrea Riseborough
Alicia Vikander

About The Author

Reviews Editor, Contributor and Festival Coordinator

Ollie has written for Front Row Reviews pretty much since its inception about seven years ago whilst still studying Film & Television. Since then, he was trust into the world of independent film distribution and has recently started working with Picturehouse Entertainment in their Marketing Department. Having written and produced two radio series, he is moving hoping to (one day) write a web series/short film/feature (delete as appropriate ;)). His favourite director is David Lynch (which makes him make a lot of sense!) and his favourite films are The Hours, Mulholland Drive, Volver, Blade Runner and Bridget Jones Diary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.