Pinewood Drive in Movie Screenings

Over the coming months Pinewood studios are hosting a number of special drive-in movies screenings at their studio lot in Buckinghamshire, near Heathrow airport. With classic screenings such as the Fifth Element to new films like Slumdog Millionaire there’s something for everyone. 4 people are allowed per car and with tickets starting at £35 it will definitely make for a new and exciting movie going experience! Drive in movies are very popular in America and for most of us when we hear of them we recall scenes of them in American films such as Grease but now we too can experience them here in the UK! You can catch glimpses of the Pinewood studio lots and scenery as you drive in, the sound is broadcast through your car radio and there is even a waitress service to your car!

Here’s the full list of screenings – you can book through seetickets but for more information see The Pinewood Studios site

Saturday 7 November
Mission: Impossible (16.00), Eyes Wide Shut (19.45)
Sunday 8 November
Atonement (16.00), Mamma Mia! (20.00)
Saturday 14 November
Mamma Mia! (20.00)
Sunday 15 November
Children of Men (16.00), Slumdog Millionaire (20.00)
Saturday 21 November
The Bourne Ultimatum (16.00), Gladiator (20:00)
Sunday 22 November
V for Vendetta (15.30), 2001: A Space Odyssey (19.30)
Saturday 28 November
Batman Begins (16.00), Notting Hill (20.00)
Sunday 29 November
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (15.30), Love Actually (19.30)
Saturday 5 December
The Fifth Element (16:45) Superman (20.45)
Sunday 6 Dec:
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (15.30), Full Metal Jacket (19.30)

Related Posts

No related posts.