Win Tickets to a Screening of Sleaford Mods: Invisible Britain

To celebrate the release of the new film Sleaford Mods: Invisible Britain, we have a pair of tickets to give away to a screening of your choice!

The film itself is part band doc and part look at the state of the nation. Following the band on a tour of the UK that visits places which probably don’t even exist in the minds of many – the neglected, broken down and boarded up parts of the country that many would prefer to ignore.

Taking its cue from the likes of Patrick Keiller’s extraordinary Robinson Trilogy, the wanderings of Iain Sinclair, and J.G. Ballard’s comment “The future is just going to be a vast, conforming suburb of the soul”, the documentary is a combination of raw footage of the band, interviews with fans, and a look at what individuals and communities are doing to resist so-called austerity measures.

Upcoming screenings around the UK:

Manchester – Sunday 01 November, 6:30 pm
Nottingham – Sunday 08 November, 8:30 pm
Derby – Thursday 12 November, 8:30 pm
Scunthorpe – Saturday 14 November, 7:00 pm
Nottingham – Sunday 15 November, 7:00 pm
Wakefield – Wednesday 18 November, 7:00 pm
Coventry – Thursday 19 November, 8:00 pm
Glasgow – Friday 20 November, 7:00 pm
Edinburgh – Saturday 21 November, 3:30 pm
London – Sunday 22 November, 6:00 pm
Brighton – Tuesday 01 December, 9:00 pm
London – Wednesday 02 December, 8:30 pm
Cardiff – Friday 04 December, 6:00 pm
Liverpool – Sunday 13 December, 3:30 pm

WIN

We have a pair of tickets to give away to a screening of your choice!

To count yourself in with a chance of winning, you need to:

Like this: https://www.facebook.com/sleafordmodsinvisiblebritain
Follow/retweet this: https://twitter.com/velvetjoyltd

Plus send us an email with your name, contact details and the answer to this simple question:

Who is the biggest c*nt?

a) David Cameron
b) George Osbourne
c) Michael Gove
d) Iain Duncan Smith

Competition Closed

Email your answer to competitions@frontrowreviews.co.uk Good luck!

View our competition Terms and Conditions

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.